It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:36 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

TOD Form  ||   Your TOD  ||   Other's TOD  ||   NDG's TOD  ||   Member Stuff  ||   NDG Members  ||   NDG Member Costumes  ||   Command Staff Admin  ||   501st Legion Forum

PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 10:40 pm 
Imperial Cadet
Imperial Cadet

Home Garrison: Northern Darkness Garrison
Hello everyone! I was recently introduced to the 501st by my good friend jwriston. He told me about the 501st and we decided we should try to join! I have see you all at cons before, but I guess I was too oblivious to realize it was actually something I could be apart of! I loved seeing you guys at the TinCaps game last night, and it only fueled my desire to join even more!

I was wanting to be a basic TK with John for a starting point as I am new to all of this. I saw you guys recommended heading to http://www.whitearmor.net and I have been looking through there quite a bit.

I noticed most of the armor is made for a smaller person and I am about 6'4" 220 lbs. I was wondering if anyone is roughly the same size and could give me some guidance on armor. Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

I am really excited to start this process with you all!

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 1:04 am 
IOC Detachment Leader
IOC Detachment Leader

501st ID number: TK-4584
Home Garrison: Northern Darkness
|: IOC- Executive Officer
FISD-Fire Team Director
EIB #198, Centurion #40
Fire Team 500 Founder
Welcome to the NDG forums!!

You have the right idea to check out the FISD website. There are lots of larger TK's out there. I'll see if I can point you towards the right information.

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 7:31 am 
Commander
Commander

501st ID number: DZ 52485
Welcome.

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 8:16 am 
Sub-Lieutenant
Sub-Lieutenant

Home Garrison: No Garrison Affiliation
Welcome!

Bradford

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 9:58 pm 
Imperial Cadet
Imperial Cadet